Remembering Her.

DSC_2212.jpg

Album from Iphone 114 copy.jpgIMG_2276.JPGPhotos from Iphone 353.JPG

Anyone who knows me knows that I am a dog lover, and  animal advocate. This past Tuesday,  our  Emmy, passed on to Rainbow Bridge.  I know that even though she is no longer here with us in a physical form, she remains, within our hearts. This has been my first real encounter with grief, and I know that even though we miss her everyday, I am thankful  to have had the the opportunity to have a companion who loved with all of her heart. Although we did not have you for your first 10 ( or 12, the vet still doesn’t know because you were such a spunky girl), we had four and a half years that I will always remember. Emmy: you were such a  beautiful and fearless girl, and you enriched our lives beyond belief. We miss you beautiful girl, this one’s for you.

Your sis

 

 

Leave a Reply

