Case of the Blues// Birthday Week

DSC_0231.jpgDSC_0213DSC_0185.jpg

Yes, it’s me!  I’m still here.

I missed blogging over this two week hiatus ( totally unplanned, but inevitable with the start of another semester and the move into my new apartment).  I was definitely all over the place this week.  I was the girl in a frenzy, laptop and notebook in hand, my mind one step ahead of my physical capabilities. It’s funny because I don’t think that I realize this until I’m actually running all over campus. Praise the heavens for a schedule of afternoon classes,  and not because I plan on sleeping in.  I have always been a morning person, so even the idea of cramming my work load in the night gives me anxiety. I’m perfectly okay with being the only “crazy”college student/human to want to be in the library at 7:30 in the morning. If anything, I embrace this label and literally go running with it on the walk over. There’s also the fact that my birthday always falls on the first week of school.  When I was younger, that meant store bought cupcakes in my elementary school classroom, and a pick of my choosing from the treasure chest. However, as I got older, I  became accustomed to the celebration of my birthday on a week where everyone was just getting acclimated to their schedules. This year was different in that I already had roots in my university, and  a sense of security/ confidence in my plans post- graduation. From the classic button down to printed shorts ,this outfit is a extension of the polished, yet involved/ vastly changing nature of my first week. Because I gravitate towards simple blouses, I love to pair them with patterned pants or shorts, especially those in the same color range. In the face of heat and walks to my classes, this makes for the most comfortable look from my wardrobe.

Button Down: Old Navy

Printed Shorts: Forever 21

Tote: Nordstrom’s ( also reversible in cream, I would recommend this for those of you still on a quest for a backpack).

Flats: Ked’s

I’m interested in knowing your go-to outfits for back- to- school! Drop a line below letting me know how your first weeks went!

Until next week,

xx

 

Leave a Reply

