A Weekend by the Shore

DSC_0398.jpgDSC_0420.jpgDSC_0388.jpgAkerman050117.jpgAkerman050117-2.jpg

Although I’m surrounded by palm trees and the ocean, I don’t often take advantage of all that nature’s given me. Between school far from the sandy beaches and quick weekend trips back home, I find little time for much else.  This is why a change of scenery for me makes all the difference. Roadtripping a few hours away allows me to put myself in a different state of mind, far from the confines of my laptop and inevitable responsibilities. Although it’s a town that I’ve already explored, I find there is always somewhere new to go. However, I’m a creature of habit, so I always gravitate towards my  favorite local ice cream shop.

Dressing for the weather is imperative, especially for me, as I  frequent the beach during my stay. I’ve been loving vibrant bomber jackets, and decided that I could style it for my trip as well. Overtop a one piece swimsuit, and you’re set to go. I always pack light, airy dresses as well, since you can never go wrong with them–whether dressed down with a pair of sandals or overtop a t-shirt and some wedges. On quick vacations, I like to keep my accessories light. A couple of dainty chokers make all of the difference, and you have to make a real effort to lose them! When it comes to traveling, you don’t have to feel like you’re missing out because you’re not jetsetting this summer. Take a roadtrip a couple of hours out with your favorite gal pals, or ride solo and take the opportunity to learn more about yourself.  My advice: Enjoy the change of pace and scenery, no matter where you go or who you go with!

Bomber Jacket: Forever 21

Swimsuit: Ann Taylor

Denim Dress: Merona (Target)

Sandals: Hollister

Chokers: Juicy Couture

 

Until next time,

xx

Leave a Reply

